The National Book Awards

In 1950, a consortium of book publishing groups sponsored the first annual National Book Awards Ceremony. Over the years, the categories for which the awards were given have changed. Currently the Awards are given to recognize achievements in four genres:

  • Fiction
  • Nonfiction
  • Poetry
  • Young People's Literature.

The Winners, selected by five-member, independent judging panels for each genre, receive a $10,000 cash award and a crystal sculpture.

The National Book Award winners for Nonfiction include:

Source: Last Updated 04.20.04

The National Book Award winners for fiction are:

Back to the Literary Award Metanode

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.