In the Japanese version of SF2, the last four bosses were named as so:
  1. M. Bison -- the boxer.
  2. Balrog -- the masked guy with the claw.
  3. Sagat -- the kickboxer who was defeated by Ryu in the original Street Fighter.
  4. Vega -- the final boss.

In the United States, because of the possible legal crap Capcom can face, they have changed the order of the names to:

  1. Balrog
  2. Vega
  3. Sagat
  4. M. Bison