Released in 1988, 3 was the forth album put out by The Violent Femmes. Not a strong album, 3 does have redeeming qualities in the shape of some excellent decents into a kind of madness/depression the rest of their work is shielded from due to their usual lighthearted attitude. World We're Living In, Lies and See My Ships are particularly worth listening to.

Track Listing:

  1. Nightmares
  2. Just Like My Father
  3. Dating Days
  4. Fat
  5. Fool In The Full Moon
  6. Nothing Worth Living For
  7. World We're Living In
  8. Outside The Palace
  9. Telephone Book
  10. Mother Of A Girl
  11. Lies
  12. See My Ships