A Little Note: I'm in the process of revising this WU to include more info about the "artist" and the album. This will probably involve nuking the lyrics. I've learned my lesson, and will never again node lyrics :)

"The Legendary Marving Pontiac" is a collection of the greatest hits from the recording career of Marvin Pontiac.

The 14-track disc was released in 2000, on John Lurie's record label, "Strange and Beautiful Music".

The recording features a number of guest artists, including John Medeski on keyboards, Billy Martin & Calvin Weston on Drums, Marc Ribot on Guitar, plus many others. Most of the songs feature a rootsy, back porch blues motif, while others are hard-driving rock.

I have transcribed the complete lyrics from this album, but try as I might, I can't convey this musical experience through words. If you like what you read here, please buy the CD.

  1. I'm a Doggie
  2. Small Car
  3. Now I'm Happy
  4. Power
  5. Runnin' Round
  6. Pancakes
  7. Bring Me Rocks
  8. Rubin
  9. Wanna Wanna
  10. Sleep at Night
  11. Arms and Legs
  12. She Ain't Going Home
  13. Little Fly
  14. No Kids

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.