I can't say it better than they did:
"Born of vision, longing and faith, Unified Theory has come together in the face of darkness with a voice resounding the eternal OM: the key, the note, the chord of life, permeating and unifying all who come in contact with it. The men who would be unified in task and in name became a whole through the journey of one of its future members--a journey from Seattle to Los Angeles--in search for the next step, a new beginning. What--or rather who--he found started this chain reaction, which combusted up the West Coast back to Seattle. There, with the fusion of these two voices to a third, the Theory became more defined, solidified: a renaissance of thoughts and notions. A remembrance of why music connects one thing, one person to another so seemlessly, without explanation. From this chaos perfected then came the fourth voice in the Theory: and with him, a spine realized: a structure on which to build. And from these four voices comes one: a unified song touching, calming--perhaps even inciting--the groundswell, the longing which lives both in their music and in the hearts of those who join in this great experiment." -- http://www.unifiedthoerymusic.com

Unified Theory is a band on the crest of the third wave of rock music, to borrow a phrase from a friend of mine. It comprises of Chris Shinn, Christopher Thorn and Brad Smith from Blind Melon, and Dave Krussen, the drummer on Pearl Jam's "Ten".


Unified Theory (Released: August 15, 2000)
1. Cessna
2. California
3. Instead of Running
4. Wither
5. The Sun Will Come
6. A.M. Radio
7. Fin
8. Self Medicate
9. Passive
10. Full Flavor
11. Not Dead
12. Keep On

Luma 4 Songs EP (Released: Summer 1999)
1. Cessna
2. Passive
3. Self Medicate
4. One Less