A soundtrack album for the movie was released, Music From The Motion Picture The Fast And The Furious, featuring a variety of hip-hop acts such as Funkmaster Flex, Limp Bizkit and Ja Rule (who also appeared in the movie itself). Strangely, only some of the tracks on the Music From The Motion Picture... are actually featured in the movie. The other songs credited as having appeared in the movie were actually later released on a follow-up album, More Fast And Furious. This album was released shortly after Music From The Motion Picture... and featured more rock-oriented acts such as Hoobastank and Saliva (the US release of the album is also copy-protected and is listed on Fat Chucks, the UK release is not).

Track List:

  1. Faith Evans featuring Ja Rule, Vita and Caddillac Tah - Good Life Remix
  2. Caddillac Tah - Pov City Anthem
  3. Ashanti - When A Man Does Wrong
  4. Tank featuring Ja Rule - Race Against Time Part 2
  5. Ja Rule featuring Vita and 01 - Furious
  6. R.Kelly - Take My Time Tonight
  7. Scarface featuring I.G. - Suicide
  8. Black Child - The Prayer
  9. Funkmaster Flex featuring Noreaga - Tudunn Tudunn Tudunn (Make You Jump)
  10. Fat Joe featuring Armageddon - Hustlin'
  11. Boo & Gotti - Freestyle
  12. Limp Bizkit featuring DMX, Method Man and Redman - Rollin' (Urban Assault Vehicle)
  13. Ja Rule - Life Ain't A Game
  14. Shade Sheist featuring Nate Dogg - Cali Diseaz
  15. Petey Pablo - Didn't I
  16. Ja Rule featuring Vita and Lil' Mo - Put It On Me Remix
  17. Vita featuring Ashanti - Justify My Love
  18. Elisabeth Troy - Supressin' It
  19. Warren Stacey - Somebody Else