updated Sun Apr 2 2000 at 11:12 utc

Dato' Seri Dr. Mahathir bin Mohamad is the current Prime Minister of Malaysia since 1981. There have been three other Prime Ministers of Malaysia. Mahathir's most known writing is The Malay Dilemma.

Mahathir Mohamad has outlasted his three previous Deputy Prime Ministers.

  1. Musa Hitam (1981 - 1986)
  2. Ghafar Baba (1986 - 1993)
  3. Anwar Ibrahim (1993 - 1998)
  4. Abdullah Badawi (1999 - current)

Mahathir Mohamad's children did not follow him into politics except for his second son. The siblings are:

  1. Marina Mahathir
  2. Mirzan Mahathir
  3. Mokhzani Mahathir
  4. Mukhriz Mahathir

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.