In baseball, a AAA-level minor league covering much of the U.S. Eastern Seaboard. Has existed in one form or another since the 1890s, taking on much of its present form and level as the first tier below the major leagues in the early 1920s. The international character of the league originally came from the long-surviving Montreal Royals franchise (eventually superseded by the National League's Montreal Expos), but briefly included the Havana Sugar Kings in the 1950s, and now is represented by the Ottawa Lynx.

Currently contains 14 teams organized in three divisions, the North, South, and West. The playoff format qualifies the three division winners plus a wild card team (the team with the best record among divisional second place finishers); playoffs follow and lead to the league championship, symbolized by the Governors' Cup, after which the Triple-A World Series is played in Las Vegas between the PCL and IL champions.

Divisions and teams:

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.