Who's Next is The Who's 1971 album release. It was released between Tommy (I know, Live At Leeds came out after Tommy, but it is a live album) and Quadrophenia. Reached #1 in the UK charts, #4 in the US. The cover shows the Who members having urinated on a "monolith".

It includes some tracks from Pete Townshend's Lifehouse project, another rock opera. It also features the popular songs Baba O'Riley, Behind Blue Eyes and Won't Get Fooled Again. It is considered to be one of the Who's best albums, because two of the arguably best Who tracks, Behind Blue Eyes and WGFA, are included.

  1. Baba O'Riley
  2. This song starts with the well known synthesizer loop out of Pete's VCS3 synthesizer, the rest of the band joins in later. One of the most popular Who songs, I believe.
  3. Bargain
  4. Keith Moon's drumming is really excellent in this song, as well as Roger Daltrey's vocals.
  5. Love Ain't For Keeping
  6. Beautiful acoustic song with great guitar playing and a very cool acoustic solo. There's also an electric version of this song, sung by Pete.
  7. My Wife
  8. Written by John Entwistle, the Who's bass player, it has funny lyrics about a woman chasing her husband.
  9. The Song Is Over
  10. Sung by Pete, starts with piano and guitar, Keith joins in later contributing great drumming to this sad song about a failed first love ("She was the first song I ever sang/But it stopped as soon as it began").
  11. Gettin' In Tune
  12. This track also starts with a piano and a great bass riff by John, Keith begins playing at the first chorus.
  13. Goin' Mobile
  14. Sung by Pete, Keith's drumming is unbelievable once again.
  15. Behind Blue Eyes
  16. A classic Who song. You just have to know it.
  17. Won't Get Fooled Again
  18. One of the very best Who songs, isn't it? This was the last song on the original 1971 version.

    The following tracks were added to the remastered version.

  19. Pure And Easy
  20. Not released until the Odds & Sods LP in 1974.
  21. Baby Don't You Do It
  22. A Marvin Gaye classic and stage favourite of The Who from 64/65. Leslie West is playing the lead guitar. Version cut down from 8'39, live version available on Join Together (1972 Single) and a 1964 studio recording is on the remastered version of Odds & Sods.
  23. Naked Eye
  24. 'Naked Eye' is a song saying, 'Wake up ... it's not really happening the way you see it.' A live favourite, recorded live at the Young Vic.
  25. Water
  26. Live version, recorded at the Young Vic too. The first studio version of this was released on 5:15.
  27. Too Much Of Anything
  28. Odds & Sods again.
  29. I Don't Even Know Myself
  30. Appearing on the WGFA single as a b-side.
  31. Behind Blue Eyes (Alternative version)
  32. A bit heavier version of the 8th track.