Labelled both by themselves, and the media in their home country of Finland as "Suicide-Metal", this band has had little popularity out of Europe, despite the fact that they recently had a number 1 single in Finland, "You are the one" from their latest album, "The Cold White Light".

Starting off as a run of the mill death metal band, from their first release, "Shadows of the Past", once they were rid of their original singer, Taneli Jarva, in 1996, and picked up Ville Laihiala, they were free to become much more experimental with their sound. Their next two albums, "Down" and "Frozen" are seen as the best of their work, by the majority of their fans, while some diehard fans still stick to their first two albums.

Their lyrics are dark, morbid and centralised on suicide, and once exposed, many potential brooding depressed teenagers would be singing along to their dark, and at times, heavy sound.

1991 Shadows of the Past
1993 North from Here
1995 Amok
1997 Down
1998 Frozen
1998 Story: A Recollection
2000 Crimson
2002 The Cold White Light

Ville Laihiala (vocals)
Miika Tenkula (lead guitar)
Sami Lopakka (guitar)
Vesa Ranta (drums)
Sami Kukkohovi (bass)