A couple of corrections:
  • At the beginning of the conference, Churchill was still in power.
  • The United Nations were established at the three conferences at Dumbarton Oaks, Yalta, and San Francisco; Potsdam had almost nothing to do with it.
  • Germany itself (not just Berlin) was split into four occupation zones (as had been agreed on earlier at Yalta). Austria and Vienna were also split in the same fashion.
  • The Oder-Neisse line was established as the western border of Poland, thus transferring formerly German territories to Polish administration. Germans were subsequently expelled from these territories. All of Poland essentially moved west, as the Soviet Union had annexed some of its eastern parts.

This writeup is in the public domain.