Tegan and Sara's second, more well-known album released on 18 July, 2000 on Vapor Records (Universal Music in Canada). This Business of Art has a very energetic, youthful rocking sound and lyrics with more thought and wisdom behind them than one might be accustomed to hearing from people as young as Tegan and Sara. The only significant letdown of the album is that it's too short (only about 35 minutes long). Some of the songs originally appeared on their previous, independent release, Under Feet Like Ours (which can no longer be bought except used from a previous owner). According to Tegan and Sara, the songs from their previous release that appear on this album are "the finished thought" of those songs. The music here could probably best be described as folk-rock and is very upbeat and inspiring.

Vocals, music, lyrics, guitars: Tegan and Sara Quin
Drums, bass, piano, guitar, keyboards, harmonica: Hawksley Workman
Drum programming and keyboards: Karl Mohr

Produced by: Hawksley Workman

Track list:

  1. The First (3:13)
  2. Proud (2:50)
  3. Frozen (2:44)
  4. Hype (3:30)
  5. My Number (4:11)
  6. All You Got (3:01)
  7. Freedom (2:42)
  8. Not With You (3:33)
  9. More For Me (3:01)
  10. Come On (3:07)
  11. Superstar (3:46)

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.