(Icelandic: Sykurmólarnir)

Probably the most famous band to come out of Iceland, The Sugarcubes comprised Björk (keyboards/vocals), Thor Eldon (guitar), Einar Örn Benediktssón (trumpet/voice), Bragi Ólafssón (bass), and Siggi Baldurssón (drums), Margrét Örnólfsdóttir and occasionaly Melax (organist). Forming in 1986 they were managed by Icelandic writer Johnny Triumph, and released the following albums:

When the band split in around 1993, Björk went on to follow her own solo career, with international success. In recent years the other members have also released their own material.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.