Since I Left You is the brilliant album release of 2000 from The Avalanches. I've included the tracklisting below, but to break this album down in such a way is an exercise in futility. The beauty of this album is greater than the sum of its parts. Composed from thousands of samples, Since I Left You is an aural journey, in which it is nearly impossible to tell where one track ends and the next begins.

  1. Since I Left You
  2. Stay Another Season
  3. Radio
  4. Two Hearts In 3/4 Time
  5. Avalanche Rock
  6. Flight Tonight
  7. Close To You
  8. Diners Only
  9. A Different Feeling
  10. Electricity
  11. Tonight May Have To Last Me All My Life
  12. Pablo's Cruise
  13. Frontier Psychiatrist
  14. Etoh
  15. Summer Crane
  16. Little Journey
  17. Live At Dominoes
  18. Extra Kings

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.