Nebula Award Finalists for 1965


The Star Fox by Poul Anderson
Nova Express by William S. Burroughs
Rogue Dragon by Avram Davidson
Dr. Bloodmoney by Philip K. Dick
The Three Stigmata of Palmer Eldritch by Philip K. Dick
The Genocides by Thomas M. Disch
The Ship That Sailed the Time Stream by G. C. Edmondson
Dune by Frank Herbert
A Plague of Demons by Keith Laumer
All Flesh is Grass by Clifford D. Simak
The Clone by Kate Wilhelm and Theodore L. Thomas
Open Prison by James White


"The Ballad of Beta-2" by Samuel R. Delany
"He Who Shapes" by Roger Zelazny
"The Mercurymen" by C. C. MacApp
"On the Storm Planet" by Cordwainer Smith
"Research Alpha" by A. E. van Vogt & James Schmitz
"Rogue Dragon" by Avram Davidson
"The Saliva Tree" by Brian W. Aldiss
"Under Two Moons" by Frederik Pohl


"The Adventure of the Extraterrestrial" by Mack Reynolds
"At the Institute" by Norman Kagan
"The Decision Makers" by Joseph Green
"The Doors of His Face, the Lamps of His Mouth" by Roger Zelazny
"The Earth Merchants" by Norman Kagan
"Four Ghosts in Hamlet" by Fritz Leiber
"Goblin Night" by James Schmitz
"Half a Loaf" by R. C. Fitzpatrick
"Laugh Along With Franz" by Norman Kagan
"The Life of Your Time" by Michael Karageorge
"Maiden Voyage" by J. W. Schutz
"The Masculinist Revolt" by William Tenn
"Masque of the Red Shift" by Fred Saberhagen
"102 H-Bombs" by Thomas M. Disch
"Planet of Forgetting" by James Schmitz
"Shall We Have a Little Talk?" by Robert Scheckley
"The Shipwrecked Hotel" by James Blish & Norman L. Knight
"Small One" by Clayton McCarty
"Vanishing Point" by Jonathan Brand

Short Story

"Balanced Ecology" by James Schmitz
"Becalmed in Hell" by Larry Niven
"A Better Mousehole" by Edgar Pangborn
"Better Than Ever" by Alex Kris
"Calling Dr. Clockwork" by Ron Goulart
"Come to Venus Melancholy" by Thomas M. Disch
"Computers Don't Argue" by Gordon R. Dickson
"Cyclops" by Fritz Leiber
"Devil Car" by Roger Zelazny
"The Eight Billion" by Richard Wilson
"Eyes Do More Than See" by Isaac Asimov
"A Few Kindred Spirits" by John Christopher
"Founding Father" by Isaac Asimov
"Games" by Donald Barthelme
"The Good New Days" by Fritz Leiber
"The House the Blakeneys Built" by Avram Davidson
"In Our Block" by R. A. Lafferty
"Inside Man" by H. L. Gold
"Keep Them Happy" by Robert Rohrer
"A Leader for Yesterday" by Mack Reynolds
"Lord Moon" by Jand Beauclerk
"The Mischief Maker" by Richard Olin
"Of One Mind" by James Durham
"Over the River and Through the Trees" by Clifford D. Simak
"The Peacock King" by Ted White & L. McCombs
""Repent, Harlequin!" Said the Ticktockman" by Harlan Ellison
"Slow Tuesday Night" by R. A. Lafferty
"Souvenir" by J. G. Ballard
"Though a Sparrow Fall" by Scott Nichols
"Uncollected Works" by Lin Carter
"Wrong-Way Street" by Larry Niven

Back to Nebula Award

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.