From the Black Valley Trail of Death, Into the Beautiful Sunshine...

1987 release by Coil which in many ways can be seen not so much as a turning point in their music but rather a cementing of their feet in the production of work that can't really be classified as songs so much as musical landscapes. As all Coil work before and after Horse Rotorvator is entrenched in its ability to evoke horror in the listener.

Ostia (The Death of Pasolini) is nothing but brilliance and beauty. Additionally, I've never heard a Leonard Cohen song redone as well as Who By Fire is on this album.

Track Listing:

  1. The Anal Staircase
  2. Slur
  3. Babylero
  4. Ostia (The Death Of Pasolini)
  5. Herald
  6. Penetralia
  7. Circles Of Mania
  8. Blood From The Air
  9. Who By Fire
  10. The Golden Section
  11. The First Five Minutes After Death
  12. Ravenous
Editor's Note: Lyrics nodes removed for copyright reasons

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.