In astrology, each sign is divided into three parts of ten degrees, each of these are decanates. The three decanates include the sign itself and the two other signs first preceding it then following it.

For example: The first decanate of Cancer carries attributes of Gemini, the sign ahead of it. The second decanate is all Cancer, and the third decanate carries traits associated with Leo, the sign following.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.