The 2002 studio release from the gothic, black metal band Cradle of Filth.
    Track Listing:

  1. At The Gates Of Midian
  2. Cthulhu Dawn
  3. Saffron's Curse
  4. Death Magick For Adepts
  5. Lord Abortion
  6. Amor E Morte
  7. Creatures That Kissed In Cold Mirrors
  8. Her Ghost In The Fog
  9. Satanic Mantra
  10. Tearing The Veil From Grace
  11. Tortured Soul Asylum

This is the album usually referred to potential fans as a first time experience with Cradle of Filth. This entire opus is based partially on the fabled(?) city of Midian and partially on necrophilic poetry. This album was quite a change for Cradle of Filth due to the fact that it is a bit more processed (digitally) than any of their previous releases. This 2000 release has gained new fans and dismissed old alike. I personally believe that this is one of their better works.