One of the more obvious omissions in the bands picked for C86 were the BMX Bandits, which shared members with many of the bands who were included. Taking this personally, BMX Bandits frontman Duglas Stewart decided that, just to confuse the hell out of everyone, he'd name the next 'Bandits album, released in 1987 on Vinyl Japan, 'C86'.

Track listing is:

  1. Disco Girl (i)
  2. Right Across the Street
  3. Top Shop Girl
  4. Rimbaud and Me
  5. Yo Yo Song (1969)
  6. Disco Girl
  7. Your Class
  8. Whirlpool
  9. C86
  10. On Somedays
  11. But Tonight
  12. Let Mother Nature Be Your Guide
  13. Heaven's Daughter
The band lineup for this release was

A later edition, C86 Plus includes some bonus tracks, mostly B-sides from the early singles:

  1. Stardate
  2. Figure 4
  3. Strawberry Sundae
  4. C'est Ls Vent, Betty
  5. Thinkin' 'Bout You Baby
  6. Let Mother Nature Be Your Guide (Karaoke Mix)
  7. Your Class (Live)