Risk is Megadeth's 8th album. Released in 1999 to mixed reviews by fans and non-fans alike.

Risk's sound was an huge change from their earlier works. Especially works like "Killing is my business... And business is good!" and "Rust in Peace".

Risk was produced by country guitarist Dann Huff, and co-produced by Dave Mustaine, the Megaman himself.


  1. Insomnia
  2. Prince of Darkness
  3. Enter the Arena
  4. Crush 'em
  5. Breadline
  6. The Doctor is Calling
  7. I'll be There
  8. Wanderlust
  9. Ecstasy
  10. Seven
  11. Time: The Beginning
  12. Time: The End

Risk even features, in his own stuck-on-a-mousetrap way, Vic Rattlehead. While he's not on the cover, he at least makes an appearance.

My copy of Risk came with a "Limited Edition Bonus 6 track CD". Featuring one song from each of their previous albums, save for "Killing" because of contractual reasons.