In Buddhist cosmology, the six worlds were the realms of casuality. A person born into these worlds was subject to the laws of death and rebirth. In other words, they were still in Samsara.

The six worlds, in order from "Best" to "Worst" are:

  1. Heaven
  2. Mortals
  3. Titans
  4. Animals
  5. Hungry Ghosts
  6. Hell

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.