The monetary unit of Zambia and of Malawi. The Zambian kwacha is divided into 100 ngwee and was adopted in 1968; the Malawi kwacha into 100 tambala and was adopted in 1970. In each case they replaced pounds, shillings, and pence.

The "currencyist" account does not want to collect XP; please don't waste a downvote.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.