The second album by Los Angeles punk band X, released in 1981. The new songs featured on the album were written after John Doe and Exene Cervenka had married and moved into a house off Santa Monica Boulevard, and they reflect the stresses the two experienced as a young newlywed couple: attraction to other people ("Some Other Time", "White Girl"), arguments ("Beyond and Back", "When Our Love Passed Out On The Couch"), and the seeming inability to find time alone with one another ("In This House That I Call Home"). Billy Zoom's guitar work is extraordinary on this one; in fact, you can feel X as a band really coming into their power for the first time here.

  1. The Once Over Twice
  2. We're Desperate
  3. Adult Books
  4. Universal Corner
  5. I'm Coming Over
  6. It's Who You Know
  7. In This House That I Call Home
  8. Some Other Time
  9. White Girl
  10. Beyond And Back
  11. Back 2 The Base
  12. When Our Love Passed Out On The Couch
  13. Year 1

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.