Shinkansen line that runs mostly through the Touhokuarea of Japan from Tokyo station to Morioka station in Iwate prefecture. It is currently being extended to reach Aomori station in Aomori prefecture.

The main stops along the Touhoku Shinkansen include Tokyo station, Omiya station in Saitama prefecture, Utsunomiya station in Tochigi prefecture, Fukushima station in Fukushima prefecture, Sendai station in Miyagi prefecture, and lastly Morioka station.

In appearance, there are really no differences between the trains on the Touhoku shinkansen and the Toukaidou shinkansen or the Sanyou shinkansen.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.