Selangor is one of the states in Malaysia, bordered by Perak to the north, Pahang to the west and Negeri Sembilan to the south. The Selangor state also surrounds the Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur the capital of Malaysia.

Klang Valley is the major focus of development in the state. Though of late more attention have been on new areas such as Multimedia Super Corridor in the Langat Valley.

The capital of Selangor is Shah Alam. Some other major townships in the state are Petaling Jaya, Klang and Port Klang.


Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.