NACURH, which stands for the National Association of College and University Residence Halls is a national, student-run organization that promotes residence life at member universities across the United States and Canada. Member schools can affiliate with a subregion in their particular part of the country. The current subregions are:

MACURH -- the Midwest Affiliate
SWACURH -- the Southwest Affiliate
GLACURH -- the Great Lakes Affiliate
IACURH -- the Inter-mountain Affiliate
PACURH -- the Pacific Affiliate
SAACURH -- the South Atlantic Affiliate
NEACURH -- the North East Affiliate
CAACURH -- the Central Atlantic Affiliate

Member schools share information among each other nationally and regionally through the Residence Hall Associations, and National Communications Coordinators. NACURH also hosts the National Information Center.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.