Third full length record label release for the band Incubus, released October 23, 2001.

Track listing is as follows:

  1. Nice To Know You
  2. Circles
  3. Wish You Were Here
  4. Just A Phase
  5. 11AM
  6. Blood On The Ground
  7. Mexico
  8. Warning
  9. Echo
  10. Have You Ever?
  11. Are You In?
  12. Under My Umbrella
  13. Aqueous Transmission

It's a further departure from the funk rock days of Enjoy Incubus, but a turn in yet another slightly different direction since S.C.I.E.N.C.E. and Make Yourself. The first single will be Wish You Were Here, which is very feel good (almost pop rock), but heavy enough to be a good break from the bubble gum stuff that gets played on the radio most of the time*.

Bottom line is - it won't please the fans they lost when Make Yourself turned out to be less harsh and messed up than S.C.I.E.N.C.E., but it's still Incubus, and the fans they picked up with Drive and Pardon Me will find them more accesible than before. I love it.

*(that's if it even gets played here in the UK, we'll have to wait and see).

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.