A confusingly named province of Belgium - the southernmost - in the region of Wallonia, provincial capital Arlon, with Bastogne, Neufchâteau and Houffalize as the only other substantial towns - it is the least densely populated part of the country. Located just across the border from the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, (the Luxembourg described elsewhere in this node). An agricultural/tourist area, covering much of the Ardennes. The area was formerly part of the Grand Duchy before the creation of the modern nation states, but changed ownership for financial reasons.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.