Nuestra Señora de La Paz ("Our Lady of Peace") is the administrative capital of Bolivia (the constitutional capital is Sucre). With a population of roughly one million, it is the second largest city in Bolivia, after Santa Cruz de la Sierra. La Paz is home to the Bolivian national legislature as well as the vast majority of its administrative organs, with only the national judiciary being located in Sucre.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.