ICC is an acronym for the Interstate Commerce Commsion. This is a federal commision that has the job of overseeing interstate trade. This may not seem terribly important, but because most economic activity in this country (USA) involves some interstate commerce, the commision wields surprising power.

ICC is also the initialism for International Cricket Council. The ICC is the governing body for international Test Match and One Day International (ODI) cricket. It is responsible for fixturing all Test series and making sure they fit in with the ICC Test championship. Current Test playing (full) members of the ICC are England, Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, India, West Indies, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe and Bangladesh. All of the test playing nations gain automatic entry into the Cricket World Cup. Most other countries are associate members and compete in the ICC Champions Trophy to gain entry into the World Cup.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.