For Beginner Piano is Plone's first album (two EPs have been released before it), released as a CD and LP in 1999 on Warp Records as Catalog Number WARP64. The tracklist is as follows:

  1. On my Bus (4:27)
  2. Top & Low Rent (3:50)
  3. Plock (3:57)
  4. Marbles (3:49)
  5. Busy Working (3:37)
  6. The Greek Alphabet (3:47)
  7. Press a Key (4:04)
  8. Bibi Plone (2:53)
  9. Be Rude to your School (3:28)
  10. Supper Plays Out (5:20)

Clocking in at a bit over 40 minutes, the tracks are quirky, bouncy and cartoonish with that playful feel. Especially reccomended are the tracks Bibi Plone and On my Bus. If you like this, you should check out Pluxus as well.

The cover is some shadow-imagery made by holding some cardboard cutouts in front of colored lights, and taking a photo of the sheet on which it gets projected. It looks like vintage 3D gone wrong.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.