First full-length album of the techno group Propellerheads, released on January 26, 1998. Tracks are as follows:
  1. Take California (Gifford) (featured in the Apple iPod commercial)
  2. Velvet Pants (Gifford)
  3. Better? (White)
  4. 360 Degrees (Oh Yeah) (De La Soul/Gifford)
  5. History Repeating (Gifford)
  6. Winning Style (Gifford)
  7. Bang On! (Gifford)
  8. A Number of Microphones
  9. On Her Majesty's Secret Service (White)
  10. Bigger? (Barry)
  11. Cominagetcha (Gifford)
  12. Spybreak! (Gifford) (featured in The Matrix; this version is both 2 minutes longer and better than the one featured on the soundtrack)
  13. You Want It Back (Gifford)
(listing taken from

Although I am by no means an expert in techno or even music, I will offer the following:

I'd say the album is highly worth purchasing. The Propellerheads really have their own unique style that shouldn't be missed.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.