The Children's Corner suite was written by the French composer Claude Debussy(1862-1918) between 1906 and 1908.

It is not intended to be played by children; there are many long runs, arpeggios, and octaves. It is more intended to represent the world of childhood fantasy, depending how much you read into your music.

It contains

  1. Dr. Gradus Ad Parnassum
  2. Jimbo's Lullaby
  3. Serenade for the Doll
  4. The Snow is Dancing
  5. The Little Shepherd
  6. Golliwogg's Cakewalk

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.