Beggar's Banquet, Rolling Stones, 1968.

Track list:

  1. Sympathy for the Devil
  2. No Expectations
  3. Dear Doctor
  4. Parachute Woman
  5. Jig-Saw Puzzle
  6. Street Fighting Man
  7. Prodigal Son
  8. Stray Cat Blues
  9. Factory Girl
  10. Salt of the Earth
The Stones returned to country blues with this album. Sympathy for the Devil and Street Fighting Man are the two singles that you should recognize from Beggar's Banquet. After this, they would go on to pen Sticky Fingers, Let it Bleed, and Exile on Main Street, in what was the finest stretch of their career. This was Brian Jones' last album with the Stones before his untimely death.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.