Analogue Bubblebath 4 was released by AFX (Richard D. James, also known as Aphex Twin) on CD and EP in 1994 on RePhLeX Records as catalog number CAT019. The tracklist is as follows:
  1. Elephant Song (6:21)
  2. Cuckoo (6:04)
  3. Gibbon (5:05)
  4. Sloth (8:18)
  5. Knievel (0:28)

None of the tracks are named anywhere, so the names listed here were made up by the maintainers of the AFX Discography, Gonzalo Merchan and Christopher Miller.

The tracks are quite different, Elephant Song being a very repetitious (albeit excellent) song, apparently about an elephant crashing through the room, Cuckoo a bouncy-happy track with samples of cuckoos, etc. The track Knievel contains a small sample of an interview with stuntman-daredevil Evil Knievel, from sometime during the 1970ies.

The cover is an extreme closeup of what looks like a CRT-screen displaing an extreme closeup of RDJ. On top of this, there's the number 37, a downwards arrow and the letters AFX.

Sources: AFXFAQ, actual CD.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.