Ultra Chilled is a two disc compilation album released on November 27, 2001 by the label "Ultra". This is my very favorite chillout compilation. Instead of taking a sparse selection of popular talents and gobbing it in with a bunch of forgettable tunes by random performers, they've taken some of the biggest names in the industry and culled together the greatest chillout compilation of all time. Its two discs are jam-packed with aural goodness from top-notch artists, producers, and remixers, ranging from Dido to Deep Dish, from Moby to Massive Attack.

You cannot argue with this album. As soon as it starts with the "Chillin with the Family" remix of Dido's "Here With Me", you'll be hooked and listen to both CD's over and over.

Track Listing

Disc One

  1. Dido - Here With Me (Chillin' With The Family Mix)
  2. Gorillaz - New Genious
  3. St Germain Navarre - Sure Thing
  4. Morcheeba Edwards - Blindfold
  5. Bent Johnstone - Swollen (Cafe Del Marsh Mix)
  6. Royksopp Berge - Eple
  7. Massive Attack - Hymn of the Big Wheel
  8. Kruder & Dorfmeister - Original Bedroom Rockers
  9. Thievery Corporation - The Glass Bead Game
  10. Zero 7 - Destiny
  11. Goldfrapp - Utopia
  12. Badly Drawn Boy - The Shining
  13. Nightmares on Wax - Nights Interlude
  14. I Monster - Daydream in Blue

Disc Two
  1. Roger Sanchez - Another Chance (Afterlife Mix)
  2. Jakatta Lee - American Dream (Afterlife Mix)
  3. Moby - Go (Jam And Spoon Dub Mix)
  4. Ortz - We Don't Talk (Original)
  5. Chemical Brothers - One Too Many Mornings
  6. Dusted - Childhood
  7. Deep Dish - My Only Sin
  8. The Future Sound Of London - Papua New Guinea (Dub Mix)
  9. Witchman - Leave No Trace (Dub)
  10. Alex Gopher - The Child
  11. Neon Heights - Again
  12. SFTG & Colein - Lean on Me
  13. Taucher - No Need to Ask Baby
  14. Banda Sonora - Guitarra G (Afterlife Mix)