The Saudi riyal is divided into 100 halalah. This currency was introduced in 1960.

In English the spelling rial is used for the currency of Oman and Iran, but this probably represents the same spelling in the Arabic script as riyal. The Omani rial is divided into 1000 (sic) baiza.

The "currencyist" account does not want to collect XP; please don't waste a downvote.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.