An album by The Afghan Whigs.

This is a dark album. You don't pick up your copy of Gentlemen when you want to be in a good mood. This is the album you pick up when you've been stomped into the floor by the person you love most in the world. This is the album you listen to when the lights are off, and it's late, and you don't care if you piss off the neighbors by playing it too loud. You want it loud. You need it loud.

This is also The Afghan Whigs' breakout album, the first album they released that made the critics sit up and say "Now that's the kind of music we should all be listening to." If you don't own any of their music, this is the CD to start with. It will suck you in, and it will not let you go.

Track List:

  1. If I Were Going (3:05)
  2. Gentlemen (3:54)
  3. Be Sweet (3:37)
  4. Debonair (4:15)
  5. When We Two Parted
  6. Fountain and Fairfax
  7. What Jail Is Like
  8. My Curse
  9. Now You Know
  10. I Keep Coming Back
  11. Brother Woodrow/Closing Prayer

October 5, 1993
WEA/Electra Entertainment

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.