Musical group of the early '90s created by David Bowie (his first venture into group work), along with Tony Sales and Hunt Sales (formerly with Iggy Pop) and Reeves Gabrels. Bowie provided the vocals, piano, sax, and some guitar work; Gabrels was on lead guitar, vibrators, drano and organ; Hunt on drums and percussion, and Tony on bass.

Bowie's time in Tin Machine would influence his later work, mainly due to the involvement of Gabrels, who would remain with Bowie when he returned to solo albums.


Tin Machine - 1989
  1. Heaven's In Here
  2. Tin Machine
  3. Prisoner of Love
  4. Crack City
  5. I Can't Read
  6. Under the God
  7. Amazing
  8. Working Class Hero
  9. Bus Stop
  10. Pretty Thing
  11. Video Crime
  12. Run
  13. Sacrifice Yourself
  14. Baby Can Dance
  15. Bus Stop (Live Country Version, included on 1995 Remastered CD)

Tin Machine II - 1991

  1. Baby Universal
  2. One Shot
  3. You Belong In Rock 'N Roll
  4. If There Is Something
  5. Amlapura
  6. Betty Wrong
  7. You Can't Talk
  8. Stateside
  9. Shopping For Girls
  10. A Big Hurt
  11. Sorry
  12. Goodbye Mr. Ed
  13. (Untitled Hidden Track)
  14. (One Shot, single version added as bonus track on Japanese release)

Oy Vey, Baby (Live Album) - 1992

  1. If There Is Something
  2. Amazing
  3. I Can't Read
  4. Stateside
  5. Under the God
  6. Goodbye Mr. Ed
  7. Heaven's in Here
  8. You Belong in Rock 'N Roll

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.