The Temptations' second album released in February 1965, as Gordy 912 an imprint of Motown Records.

The group line up was,

otherwise known as the Classic Five.

Original track listing

  1. The Way You Do The Things You Do
  2. Baby, Baby I Need You
  3. My Girl
  4. What Love Has Joined Together
  5. You'll Lose A Precious Love
  6. It's Growing
  7. Who's Lovin' You
  8. What's So Good About Good Bye
  9. You Beat Me To The Punch
  10. Way Over There
  11. You've Really Got A Hold On Me
  12. (You Can) Depend On Me

This is when the Temptations's sweet soul sound hits its stride, with an album full (as the title implies), of Smokey Robinson penned songs and produced by the man as well.

Their first hit The Way You Do The Things You Do gets a second outing, and it has the mega-hit My Girl, David Ruffin’s first lead and the group’s first US Billboard No 1 as well as It's Growing which was top 5. But for my money, probably the best thing is the track You'll Lose A Precious Love, a tension filled showcase for the group's vocal dynamics.

One day you will begin to realise By the look that's in my eyes How much I love you And if you leave You'll lose a precious love

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.