Class AA baseball minor league centered in the U.S. Southeast. Although several predecessor leagues had teams in many of the same cities as the SL, the current league was formed in 1963, named the SL in 1964, and minus one season as the Dixie Association in combination with the Texas League (1971), has played continuously since then.

The SL's 10 teams are organized in two divisions, the East and West.


Divisions and teams:

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.