The three pure ones

In Taoist mythology, there are three San-qing, one for each heaven. They are:

Yuan-shi tian-zong* in Yu-qing (Heaven of Jade Purity)
Creator and Master of Heaven and Earth.

Ling-bao tian-zong in Shang-qing (Heaven of Great Purity)
Guardian of the Tao, Master of time.

Tao-de tian-zong in Tai-qing (Heaven of the Highest Purity)
Revealer of the Tao.

The San-qing have existed since the beginning of time.

* Some stories claim that Yu-huang rules, or helps rule, Yu-qing.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.