Plaid's Rest Proof Clockwork was released as CD and LP in 1999 on Warp Records as catalog number WARP63. The tracklist is as follows:

  1. Shackbu (5:26)
  2. Ralome (4:28)
  3. Little People (4:06)
  4. 3Recurring (0:45)
  5. Buddy (6:33)
  6. Dead Sea (4:19)
  7. Gel Lab (4:14)
  8. Tearisci (0:56)
  9. Dang Spot (3:57)
  10. Pino Pomo (5:07)
  11. Last Remembered Thing (4:20)
  12. Lambs Eye (1:18)
  13. New Bass Hippo (5:42)
  14. Churn Maiden (1:14)
  15. Air Locked (4:16)
  16. Secret Track (4:18) (starts at the 7:56 mark of track 15)

One of Plaid's best (in my humble opinion), Rest Proof contains many true gems such as Ralome, Dang Spot, Pino Pomo, and the unnamed secret track (called "Face Me" by some) to mention a few.

For those of you unfamiliar with the sound, the album is rich on disjointed beats, some might say typical IDM fare, but with a playful ring to the melodies that gives the record a more 'fresh' sound.

The cover art features a big tape player with speakers, and consists of two pieces of card board that you can cut out and assemble as your own. If you look at the back cover, you can see that the tape player is fake, and the sound comes from a monkey operating a wind up grammophone.

Source: actual CD, my CD-player (the times aren't listed on the disc).

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.