Mondo Bizarro was the best selling album by the punk band Ramones, released in 1992. The first album with their new bassist C.J Ramone who replaced Dee Dee Ramone. Despite being out of the band, Dee Dee wrote three songs, the success "Poison Heart" which was included in the film Pet Sematary 2,"Strengh to Endure and "Main Man". He just really stopped writing songs for Ramones in 1996 when the band decided not to be together anymore.

Marky Ramone, the drummer, composed two songs "The Job That Ate My Brain" and "Anxiety". Marky replaced the original drummer, Tommy Ramone, in 1978. Marky and C.J Ramone are the only members of the band who are still alive.

Joey Ramone, the singer, was the master of Mondo Bizarro. He wrote seven songs, in one of them "Censorshit" he sends a political message to the world. Joey shows his sensitive and romantic side and thrills his fans with "It's Gonna be Alright", "Tomorrow She Goes Away" and "I Won't Let It Happen". In the three last songs, Joey Ramone backs to the punk rock style and concludes his masterpiece.

The album also has a cover song named "Take It As It Comes", originally recorded by The Doors in 1967.

Track listing :

"Censorshit" (Joey Ramone) – 3:13
"The Job That Ate My Brain" (Marky Ramone, Garrett James Uhlenbrock) – 2:17
"Poison Heart" (Dee Dee Ramone, Daniel Rey) – 4:04
"Anxiety" (Marky Ramone, Garrett James Uhlenbrock) – 2:04
"Strength to Endure" (Dee Dee Ramone, Daniel Rey) – 2:59
"It's Gonna Be Alright" (Joey Ramone, Andy Shernoff) – 3:20
"Take It As It Comes" (Jim Morrison/John Densmore/Robby Krieger/Ray Manzarek) - 2:07
"Main Man" (Dee Dee Ramone, Daniel Rey) – 3:29
"Tomorrow She Goes Away" (Joey Ramone, Daniel Rey) – 2:41
"I Won't Let It Happen" (Joey Ramone, Andy Shernoff) – 2:22
"Cabbies on Crack" (Joey Ramone) – 3:01
"Heidi Is a Headcase" (Joey Ramone, Daniel Rey) – 2:57
"Touring" (Joey Ramone) – 2:51

The Ramones were a punk rock band formed in New York in 1974. They still receive credits for founding the punk rock movement. The band have released 14 studio albums, which are:

Ramones - 1976
Leave Home - 1977
Rocket to Russia - 1977
Road to Ruin - 1978
End of the Century - 1980
Pleasant Dreams - 1981
Subterranean Jungle - 1983
Too Tough to Die - 1984
Animal Boy - 1986
Halfway to Sanity - 1987
Brain Drain - 1989
Mondo Bizarro - 1992
Acid Eaters - 1993
¡Adios Amigos! - 1995

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.