Freiburg University (also known as Alberts-Ludwigs-Universität or as Alberta Ludovicana, after the founding fathers), was founded in 15th century, in 1457. Nowadays it's one of the nine state universities of the German state of Baden-Württemberg. Almost 20.000 students are members of the university, the departments ranging from Law and the Humanities to social and natural scienes, including also medicine and computer science. More information about Freiburg University can be found at (in german).

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.