The dutch "Upper House".

The Eerste kamer is the "Tweede kamer"'s ("Lower house") counterpart. Its members are elected in a semi-democratical manner. The people elect the parties running their particular city. These parties in turn, elect someone to head the province, and from there 75 members for the Eerste kamer are elected.

The power held by a province is based on the number of inhabitants for that region.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.