This compilation of extremely early Coil work was released in 1990. Much of the work is dated prior to 1984, the later tracks fall into the Horse Rotorvator period but all distinguish themselves from the rest of Coil's music. Homage to Sewage is really unlike anything you'll ever hear elsewhere, Dream Photography stands out as a shining example of what Coil does exactly right and to my knowledge this is the only viable way to get a copy of the original How to Destroy Angels.

Track Listing:

  1. Various Hands
  2. Swelling Of Leeches
  3. Pope Held Upside Down
  4. His Body Was A Playground For the Nazi Elite
  5. Homage To Sewage
  6. Here To Here (Double Headed Secret)
  7. S Is For Sleep
  8. Dream Photography
  9. Comfortable
  10. Never
  11. Penetralia Ii
  12. Sicktone
  13. How To Destroy Angels

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.