by L. Frank Baum, 1913


1. The Cowardly Lion and the Hungry Tiger

2. Little Dorothy and Toto

3. Tiktok and the Nome King

4. Ozma and the Little Wizard

5. Jack Pumpkinhead and the Sawhorse

6. The Scarecrow and the Tin Woodman

After closing up the Oz books in The Emerald City of Oz, Baum received innumerable letters from children asking him to tell more stories about the fairyland. This, combined with financial failures of various musical and film endeavors, prompted both a new book in the series, The Patchwork Girl Of Oz, and a collection of short stories pairing up various characters from the books.

previous Oz book...The Great OZ Node...First story

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.