A CD of music collected from the Final Fantasy series of computer and video games. All of the music was composed by Nobuo Uematsu and is arranged by him. All of the tracks also have lyrics now, composed and sung by Japanese singer Risa Ohki in a number of different languages. Ohki's lyrics prove that she understands Uematsu's motifs, as she tends to strengthen rather than weaken the compositions. The first track, Prelude, is one of the most beautiful pieces of music in the known world, and is one any Final Fantasy fan will instantly recognize.

Track List:

1. Prelude
2. The Promised Land - Final Fantasy II Theme
3. Mon P'tit Chat - "Music Box" From FF5
4. Toki no Hourousha - "Terra's Theme" From FF6
5. Hikari no Nakahe - "Love Theme" From FF4
6. Esperanca Do Amor - From FF5
7. Voyage - From FF3
8. Au Palais De Verre - "Matoyah's Cave" From FF1
9. Once You Meet Her - From FF3
10. Pray - Theme From FF1
11. Nao Chora Menina - "Kids Run Through The City Corner" From FF6

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.