The latest name for the campus three South Dakota state colleges share in the big city of Sioux Falls. The three universities are Dakota State University, South Dakota State University, and University of South Dakota.

Other names have been USD-SDSU-DSU in Sioux Falls and the Sioux Falls Center for Public Higher Education (SFCPHE).

USDSU is right next-door to South-East Technical Institute, which is run by the Sioux Falls School District. Both are off I-29.